RTO Offices In Telangana including RTO codes

RTO Offices of Telangana

The transport department was set up for implementation of the various provisions of the Motor Vehicle Act 1988. Also, the department is vested with the implementation of the Telangana Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1963 and the rules framed thereunder. Not to mention, road transport is a preferred mode for bridging the distance between rural areas and the towns or cities where other modes of transport are not convenient. In this direction, the Telangana Transport department coordinates with various other organisations so as to achieve better transport facilities enabling movement of goods and people by road. This has also led to this Department is one of the revenues generating departments for the Government. You can also earn the revenue by levying taxes on the motor vehicles.

RTO Malakpet, Khairatbad, Nagole, Uppal, kukatpally, Attapur, and also tolichowki,

However if you are looking for India RTO offices & codes

home loan EMI car loan



Vehicle RTO Codes District / Region
TS-01 Adilabad
TS-02 Karimanagar
TS-03 Warangal
TS-04 Khammam
TS-05 Nalgonda
TS-06 Mahboobnagar
TS-07 Rangareddy (kukatpally/ Medchal)
TS-08 Rangareddy (Uppal & Ibrahimpatnam)
TS-09 Hyderabad (Central Khairatabad)
TS-09-Px-xxxx Police Vehicles
TS-10 Hyderabad (North Secunderabad)
TS-11 Hyderabad ( East Malakpet)
TS-12 Hyderabad (Kishan bagh)
TS-13 Hyderabad  ( west tolichowki)
TS-14 Hyderabad (reserved)
TS-09 to TS-14 Series starting with Z is for RTC vehicles
TS-15 Medak
TS-16 Nizamabad
Categories: RTO